Apple Maps vehicles project expands to 13 new US states

Apple Maps vehicles project expands to 13 new US states

In recent months, Apple has put more vehicles on the roads equipped with 3D cameras to capture the best possible images to improve its Maps application. Today, we learn that the company expects to expand its scanning area in 13 new American states as of mid-July.

In this way, Apple plans to continue its efforts and try to reach Google’s performance. It also plans to make this same experience in other countries such as England and Ireland.

Here are the cities and states where Apple will flow from vans on July 15:

  • Colorado – Denver
  • Floride – Escambia County (Pensacola)
  • Idaho – Ada County (Boise)
  • Indiana – Marion County (Indianapolis)
  • Kentucky – le comté de Jefferson (Louisville)
  • Maryland – Baltimore
  • Minnesota – Hennepin County (Minneapolis), comté de Ramsey (Saint-Paul)
  • Missisippi – Harrison County (Gulfport)
  • Nouveau-Mexique – Santa Fe
  • Ohio – Comté de Hamilton (Cincinnati)
  • Oregon – Comté de Lane (Eugène), Marion County (Salem)
  • Pennsylvanie – Philadelphie
  • Dakota du Sud – Comté de Pennington (Rapid City)
  • Wyoming – Laramie County (Cheyenne)

Although Apple has confirmed to own vehicles with 3D cameras and other sensors, it has not so far been very talkative about its projects and it really matters to the collected clichés. We doubt that Apple Maps will certainly receive a beautiful setting with perhaps a style of Street View to how Google …

Follow us on Twitter, subscribe to our Facebook Page, find us on LinkedIn