This is the reason why Siri for Apple TV is supported in eight countries



Siri on Apple TV fourth-gen is limited to eight countries in its initial release. This is a rather strange move by Apple, especially if we consider that now the voice assistant of the iPhone is available in 29 countries and its operation presents no issues.

Currently, Siri for Apple TV 4 is available in the following languages ​​and countries: English (US, Canada, UK and Australia), Spanish (only in Spain at the moment), German (Germany), French (France and Canada) and Japanese (Japan). Given that Siri for the iPhone is available in a greater number of territories, why not the same thing has happened with the Apple TV?

As published by the middle MacPrime, after conducting a series of interviews with executives who have worked on the new Apple TV, all due to reasons of “phonics”.

One of the main functions of Siri on the Apple TV is to help us find movies and actors, but unfortunately the titles of these films and the names of the actors vary phonetically according to the country where we are, that is, an American not pronounce Like “Titanic” a Spanish, for example. The situation is complicated when you consider that in some countries the title of a film is changed when translated into the local language.

Since Apple is already working to expand Siri Apple TV in new territories as soon as possible. (Source MacPrime (Google Translate) via 9to5Mac)

Follow us on Twitter, subscribe to our Facebook Page, find us on LinkedIn